Skip to content

2015-07-04; Elegant Edges-Paisley-Country Life easel card

2015/07/04

I took an evening and just played around trying to come up with a design for a left over card part. It’s the 4×4″ Elegant Edge mat. I settled on an easel card. The other card parts that were left over were the kitty (from yesterday’s project; I found this piece on the floor, doh.) and the ladybugs.

2015-07-04 Elegant Edges-Paisley-Country Life (1)

To add to the scene that I was creating I cut out the flower/watering can (Country Life). I made sure to layer it thickly to give it dimension. I sponged in a background and built the scene around the watering can/flower pot.

2015-07-04 Elegant Edges-Paisley-Country Life (6)

I decided on an easel card as I couldn’t get the sentiment to look nice on a standard card. Just in case you need to see what it looks like before you stand it up, here you go.

2015-07-04 Elegant Edges-Paisley-Country Life (5)

Here is the front view of the easel and sentiment. I die cut the wheat (Spellbinder’s) and sponged color on the tips. I trimmed the stalks down to fit around the pot. The sentiment is Imaginations.

2015-07-04 Elegant Edges-Paisley-Country Life (3)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2015-07-04 Elegant Edges-Paisley-Country Life (4)

I’m all out of the extra Elegant Edge mats that I cut. Now I’m preparing for a play-date on Monday with Maggi! Wooo-hoooo! More Cricut fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/07/04 1:49 am

    Clever to use the watering can as you did 🙂

  2. 2015/07/04 7:48 am

    Wonderful scene, Bonnie – great card! Hope you have some fun plans for today. Have fun on Monday!!

  3. 2015/07/06 1:47 pm

    Easel cards area always a fun way to send a card. Really like the cute design!!!!

Leave a Reply

