Skip to content

2015-07-03; Elegant Edges & Country Life

2015/07/03

As promised, I’m using up additional mats that I cut from the cartridge Elegant Edges. This one was cut at 5″. I still had the same supplies on my desk so I used the same DP from yesterday’s design. Besides; they look good together.

The frame that was cut was not perfect. The large sentiment actually helped in this case to cover up the imperfections.

There are two stamps on this design; the sentiment and the floorboards. Both are by Stampassions.

2015-07-03  Elegant Edges-Country Life (2)

I did notice a problem with a few of the cuts on the layers of the chair. On layer 1, the shift key is supposed to cut the cats collar. No, no, it didn’t. It looks like they are the tiniest eyes you’ve ever seen. I left them right there on the mat. On Layer 2 neither the regular or shift keys cut properly. They too were tossed as they were too tiny do do anything with. They didn’t even cut out of the paper they were so small.

You can see that I cut a 3-4 layers for the chair and shaded it, and 3 layers of the kitty. I pieced together some DP and card stock to create a room with wall paper.

2015-07-03  Elegant Edges-Country Life (3)

And one last look before you go on about your day….

2015-07-03  Elegant Edges-Country Life (1)

I have one last mat to use up, it looks to be about 4″ square so I’ll think about it and see what I can come up with.

This was entered in this weeks Going Dottie Challenge at Simon Says.
and
at the Fantabulous Cricut Challenge-anything goes

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/07/05 2:39 pm

    Love this card!!! Very charming. The squiggly border is simply fun ~Sophia

  2. 2015/07/07 8:47 am

    Great card! Love the layers. Good save on the frame. I hate when my cuts get chewed instead of cut.

    • 2015/07/07 9:05 am

      Thanks so much! It would help if I used better paper I guess!! 😉

Leave a Reply

