Skip to content

2015-06-28; Sunflower Swap with Cricut’s Country Life cartridge

2015/06/28

I am getting ready for a sunflower swap in July. I like to have my swap cards ready to be put in the mail so I’m working just a bit ahead. I found a cute bunch of sunflowers in the cartridge Country Life.

The flowers were cut at 2 1/2″. I cut the sunflowers first and then designed a card around it using colors from the bouquet.

2015-06-20 Country Life (1)

Here you can see that I added some 3-d mounting tape to the top layer of grass. I also added tiny holographic stickers to a couple of the flower centers. See the mats in the background? These were cut after I decided how big I wanted the sunflowers. I used a set of rounded square dies by We R Memory Keepers. I like the fact that the whole set (large and small size dies) are all included in the set. Makes for much simpler matting.

2015-06-20 Country Life (4)

The flowers were popped up using a 2nd layer of flowers and 3-d mounting tape. I also added crystal effects to the centers.

2015-06-20 Country Life (3)

I hand cut a few of the layers such as the largest mat and the flag banner. I didn’t have the patience to look through the Cricut handbooks to find what I wanted. The mat that has the sentiment was die cut using stitched rectangles (small) by Lawn Fawn.

2015-06-20 Country Life (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope when my partner receives this she likes the Cricut cut sunflowers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/06/28 6:47 am

    You did a great job 🙂

  2. 2015/06/28 12:20 pm

    Love the colors, papers and layout! Great card!!!!

Leave a Reply

