Skip to content

2015-06-26; Correcting a crooked image & ornamental iron 2

2015/06/26

A few weeks ago I got together with my girlfriend and made this stamped image. It’s lovely and I love the sponged background, but I did stamp the sentiment just a bit crooked. How to fix that you ask? I wacked it up into pieces and made two (count em’, two!) cards out of the one piece.

Here you can see the stamped image that I started with. Very faintly you maybe able to see pencil lines around two sections. I had made myself a little template so I could see where the cutting lines should be.
2015-06-11 Ornamental Iron 2 (3)

And here are the two cards I made using that one stamped piece. I did add a sentiment to the second one. I’ll show you a better view in just a bit.

I used the Cricut cartridge Ornamental Iron 2 and cut at 4″. You can find this cut design on page 58 of the book. This gave me a finished card size of 4″ tall x 6″ wide.
2015-06-11 Ornamental Iron 2 (4)

Here is the orange version. Originally the sentiment was stamped a little crooked. When I trimmed it down to fit into the center opening of the card I was able to change the angle just a bit and make it look straight again.
2015-06-11 Ornamental Iron 2 (5)

This second piece did not have a sentiment so I added one from the Cloud 9 design set; Simple Thoughts-Friends.

2015-06-11 Ornamental Iron 2 (1)

Thanks for stopping by today!

I added today’s creation to the following challenges:
Fantabulous Cricut Challenge, anything goes!
and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge, anything goes!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/06/26 12:45 am

    WOW! Way to go! Great “out of the box” idea. Great cards đŸ™‚

  2. 2015/06/26 9:41 am

    I didn’t think the sentiment was all that crooked and it was a beautiful card!!! But you made a great save and now have two great cards with the one design.

  3. 2015/06/29 6:24 am

    LOVE the sponging background you have done and then made three beautiful cards out of it. Clever! Love it all. Thanks for playing along Simon Says Stamp Challenge – Anything Goes!

Leave a Reply

