Skip to content

2015-06-22; June Shoebox project #2; Thanks a Latte!

2015/06/22

I also shared this card with the ladies from the Love you a Latte cartridge. It measures 6 1/2″ tall and 4 1/2″ wide. All the pieces were pre-cut and ready for assembly.

2015-06-09 (8) Love you a Latte

I also precut the tag, adding the eyelet to make things go smoothly. The tag is from the same cartridge and cut at 2″. The sentiment is by Stampin’ Up

2015-06-09 (6) Love you a Latte

Here you can see the punched and glazed sprinkles. I punched tiny 1/8″ hole punches, attached them to the “whipped cream” and topped with crystal effects. To get the straw stripped I used a stencil and sponged.

2015-06-09 (7) Love you a Latte

It was a fun card and I think the ladies liked this one even more than the rubber stamped card I shared yesterday!

This card was entered into the challenge at Fantabulous Cricut Challenge for anything goes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/06/22 6:31 am

    You did Great! I love this cartridge too. Swing by my blog, I have 3 coffee cup cards I think you will enjoy 🙂 http://thepaperbaker.wordpress.com

  2. 2015/06/23 6:39 am

    Fabulous card! It looks so yummy! You did a great job of creating textures and dimensions. Thanks for sharing this lovely card with us at Fantabulous Cricut–please join us again soon!
    🙂 Marie

  3. 2015/07/06 11:49 am

    Like your card.The textured look really sets it off.

Leave a Reply

