Skip to content

2015-06-19; June 1-0n-1 with Maggi Trellis & Vine

2015/06/19

The next project started out as a card part that Maggi had cut out for us. It is the trellis window that was cut from the cartridge Lovely Floral. She also bought an embossing folder set with the same name that was made to go with the cartridge.

While standing at her kitchen table I went though her card stock and picked out colors that matched the DP that she had used. I cut out some pieces using her Cricut Create (what a cute little bug!) and then embossed the pink piece to match the die cut. We both ended up with card parts to frame the trellis window.

2015-06-05 (3)

When I came home with my card parts I added a few embellishments to the design and glued everything down. Here you can see some flowers that have been stacked, a ribbon and brad holding the arrangement together. In the background you can see that I added a spellbinder vine to drape over the window.

2015-06-05 (8)

Here is a closer look at part of the vine that had berry looking bits. I added tiny 1/2 pearls to it. I also colored the leaves with a water color marker.

2015-06-05 (2)

I added the sentiment at the bottom (SU’s Riviting set). I cut out three layers and stacked them to get the tiny medallion.
2015-06-05 (4)

More coming up tomorrow along with a review with everything we made. Be sure to stop back and let me know what you think of all of the projects we made.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

