Skip to content

2015-06-18; June 1-0n-1 with Maggi; lady bugs country life cartridge!

2015/06/18

For project #2 I actually used 2 different cartridges (Wild Card and Country Life) as well as a Martha Stewart border punch, Spellbinder circle die, Silk Screen embossing folder by The Paper Studio, DP and my Scor-Buddy for scored lines.

2015-06-05 (9)

Before I left for my craft day I assembled and Mod Podged the ladybugs “back” There are tiny pieces and I was pretty sure they’d get lost in transit. So I added them to the pieces and Mod Podged over-all to hold everything in place. The benefit of that was the ease to make the card at an “away mission” and the glossy no wait to dry finish!

2015-06-05 (6)

The sketch design was taken from the book (Card Making with Cricut by Annie’s Attic) that my friend Jan lent to me. I’ll be returning the book to her shortly and I sure have put it to good use. I appreciate the fact that the sizes to cut things at are listed. As a newbie, sometimes the sizes throw me for a loop. Now with a little more basic experience I can get a handle and visualize more what size I might need. I did notice however that there were some typo’s in the instructions. At one point it said to cut something a particular size but forgot to mention that the real dial size button should have been used during the cut. It’s only paper right? Well right up until you cut up that last color you had left in your supply 😉

2015-06-05 (8) Country Life - Wild Card

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/06/18 1:03 am

    Cute card! It sounds like you’re having a fun time at your get togethers 🙂

Leave a Reply

