Skip to content

2015-06-17; June 1-0n-1 with Maggi; Project #1; Wild Card stars

2015/06/17

On Friday June 5th I got together with Maggi for a Cricut Day. Her husband had gone out of town for a golf outting and we had the house to ourselves. We had just gotten together two days before so I’m glad I had extra projects finished and ready to go for this impromptu craft gathering. For the next few days I will share all of the projects we made together that day.

One thing I’ve noticed between my Cricut “packing” and Rubber Stamp “packing” is that there is way, way less to carry! I pre-cut and emboss if needed; all of the shapes for the card and bring along inks, sponges and embellishments to finish it up.

Here is the first project we made, an orange star card. I had the perfect sentiment to go with stars by by Cloud 9 Simple Thoughts-Laughter set.

2015-06-05 (4) Wild Card

I stacked a couple of layers of the start cut outs for strength and added 3-d mounting tape to the solid stars. Once the card was assembled I added 2-way glue pen and prisma glitter to the solid stars as well.

2015-06-05 (5)

Thanks for stopping by today. Be sure to check back for more projects that we made that day.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/06/17 5:31 am

    Wonderful Card! Thank you for sharing your talents 🙂

  2. 2015/06/17 8:41 am

    That’s a wonderful card. I can see it being done for a graduation and using school colors.

  3. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/06/17 6:46 pm

    Love the star cutouts!!!

  4. Donna permalink
    2015/06/19 7:17 pm

    Wonderful! Love the sentiment. Can’t find that stamp set by that name. Any more info?

    • 2015/06/19 7:36 pm

      Donna: It is definetaly a Cloud 9 set. I may have made a slight mistake as the correct name is Simple Thoughts – Friend (Not Laughter). I have attached a photo of the entire set for you.
      cloud 9 simple thoughts - Friends0001

      I hope this helps you on your quest!

  5. Donna permalink
    2015/06/20 11:22 am

    Thank you! you are so kind.

Leave a Reply

