Skip to content

2015-06-06 Sponged background & review

2015/06/06

My final project with Maggi at our  play date was this sponged background. We created 4 backgrounds that I could bring home and mount later.

2015-05-28 Maggi's house (13)

Which of course I did. Well at least one of them. All I did was die cut a few rectangles in colors that were in the sponged background; die cut a vine and add some raffia. I love how elegantly rustic (can you be elegant and rustic at the same time?) it turned out.

2015-05-29 (1)

Here is the close view so you can see the layers and vine.

2015-05-29 (3)
The background was sponged then over-stamped stamped an image by Heartfelt Creations. Wow! This makes an easy, pretty, card. I think If I took off the fancy vine it would be more masculine.

And finally a review of all of the projects….
2015-05-28 Maggi's house (1)

I had a wonderful time and I’m getting much better and more confident with the Cricut.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen Nowakowski Ross permalink
    2015/06/07 7:00 pm

    I like this ‘background’ very nice! and the finished card is awesome! Thanks for sharing! No have not fallen off the face of the earth, just busy with ‘other’ things! Take care!

Leave a Reply

