Skip to content

2015-05-30; Cricut Creative Cards cartridge

2015/05/30

Today’s sample was created with the Cricut cartridge, Creative Cards and cut at 5″. I was not very creative with the card stock choices as I was just using the left over pieces that were already on my desk. I was thinking that instead of such a monochromatic card next time I could switch out the background for some lightly patterned DP. You are welcome to let me know what you think.

2015-05-23 Creative Cards (2)

The close shot shows that I added 3-d mounting tape to the layers and popped the ornate letter and embossed it in gold. The sentiment is by PSX and numbered E-510. This was a freebie that I got from Chrissy about two months ago. Thanks Chrissy!

2015-05-23 Creative Cards (3)

And one final look before you go on about your day…See the fancy scroll under the banner? This was cut from metallic gold card stock and is very shimmery in real life. Too bad you can’t see that in the photo, huh?

2015-05-23 Creative Cards (1)

Thanks for stopping by today and if you have an opinion about the background choice, please do let me know.

Leave a Reply

