Skip to content

2015-05-24; Cricut’s Creative Cards cartridge; bird in a cage

2015/05/24

For the next few days I’ll be sharing cards that my girlfriend and I made using the cartridge Creative Cards. I thought it was a really fun cartridge and may need to add it to my now growing collection!

Here is one of the cards we made. Originally it was supposed to be a tri-fold (3 layer card) but we didn’t have 12″ paper immediately handy. No problem, I trimmed it down and it is now a standard card.

2015-05-21 (8) Creative cards

When I came home I added to the card by coloring the bird with chalks, gel pen and gold Pearl-Ex; added a vine (Spellbinders); punched flowers; ribbon and DP on the inside of the card.

I am pleased as to how the vine looks draped around the cage as well as the pop of white that the flowers give.

Another Creative Cards cartridge card to share tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

