Skip to content

2015-05-16; A challenging chicken

2015/05/16

For today’s sample I am reverting to rubber stamping. I’ve been pretty busy with the Cricut so when I received an embossed image of a rooster on white card stock and the challenge of creating something with it; I gave it a shot. I think it turned out pretty well.

2015-05-14 (1)

I masked the rooster’s white areas with tape and then stamped the text (Stampin Up) over the top. I left the tape on while I stamped some background images and sponged extra color all around. The tape was removed and I added some watercolor marker and a blending pen. The image is heavily embossed so only a little color shows through.

2015-05-14 (3)

I tried a number of different die cut shapes and card stock before settling on this clear acetate. The sentiment is from the Stampin Up set Best of Cluck. I stamped it using Stays On black and then punched it out. I found some gold findings and created a little hanger using the jump rings. I carefully sealed the rings using crystal lacquer because I’ve had problems with my stamped tags just slipping through the cracks. I’m glad I remembered that.

2015-05-14 (4)

And one last look at today’s card…

2015-05-14 (2)

It was a fun challenge and I hope that my stamping pal will be pleased with the results. I’m sending it back to her today!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

