Skip to content

2015-05-15; backpacking the trails

2015/05/15

On Mother’s Day weekend I went on a backpacking day trip with my daughter. We had a really nice day for it and I enjoyed it immensely. I had mentioned to a stamping friend that I was going on this trip and she sent me some 3-d stickers with a camping theme. I used one of them to add to this card.

I started out by sponging the background, adding stamped trees, a couple of rocks and grass (Stampin Up’s Scenery set). Next I added Cricut die cut trees and flowering bushes from the cartridge Serenade. I had one leftover cloud from when I cut the pieces for THIS card. It is from the cartridge Small Talk frames and tags.

2015-05-11 (8) Serenade-Small Talk Frames and Tags

I had to show the 3-d backpack sticker. I set it down on the path that I had created which in real life is exactly where mine went when I needed a break.

2015-05-11 (9)

I took lots of pictures of flowering trees and bushes on my hike so I recreated one using a sprig that I cut from the Serenade cartridge. I added pink hole punches for the flower bits and then topped it with glitter glue. That glue makes the faux flowers glow in real life.

2015-05-11 (10)

and one last look at today’s card before you go on about your day.

2015-05-11 (7) Serenade-Small Talk Frames and Tags

Thanks to my stamping friend who so generously sent me the camping stickers. It’s a perfect addition to my hiking themed card.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dani permalink
    2015/05/15 9:57 am

    Love this card. It’s one of my favorites of yours.

Leave a Reply

