Skip to content

2015-05-14; Wedding card redesigned

2015/05/14

In the stack of old card kits I found another one from 2010. You can see the original design HERE. It was a CAS Wedding card with tulle, a tag and a bird shaped sequin or table throw. I kept the design CAS and rather than stamping it this time around I used a Cuttlebug heart embossing folder for the background. I kept the tulle and set aside the other items.

2015-05-11 (1) Tie the Knot

Here you can see that I replaced stamping with a Cricut die cut from the cartridge Tie the Knot. This was cut at 1″. I colored in the “&” sign with a jelly roll glitter pen.

2015-05-11 (2)

If you are so inclined; let me know which card you like better. The original version or the revamped Cricut version.

Thanks for stopping by today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

