Skip to content

2015-05-06; Snail Mail (Paisley & Picturesque cartridges)

2015/05/06

I’ve had two craft group gatherings this past week. This is one of the cards that I had prepared and we made at both meetings. The snail is from the cartridge Paisley and cut out at 4.25″. The leaves are cut at 1.5″ and are from the cartridge Picturesque.

I cut two of the shadow images of the snail out and attached them using red-line tape to form the card base. All of the other cuts are sized to fit the snail.

2015-05-02 (16) Paisley-Picturesque

This is the medallion that I added to the center flower on the snail’s back. It is an unmounted stamp and I don’t know who made it. If you recognize it, please let me know? I covered the medallion and snail’s cheeks with lacquer which gave them a nice shine and made them look like epox

2015-05-02 (14) Paisley-Picturesque

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…
2015-05-02 (15) Paisley-Picturesque

This little snail shaped card was a hit at both craft groups I met up with. I am really starting to get the hang of using the Cricut with all the practice I’ve been getting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

