Skip to content

2015-05-05; Craft day with Jan Paisley cat card

2015/05/05

First a short story. About 10-15 years ago I met a woman at a church retreat. We struck up a conversation and found that we both were rubber stampers. We have been writing and sharing rubber stamped greeting cards all that time. I finally met up with her in person about a month ago. I don’t have any idea why it took me so long to get together with her other than the fact that we both work.

OK, so now onto the card. Last Saturday I took this card sample along with me to show her what I had made using the Cricut. It turned out to complicated to reproduce for the craft day so I just brought it for show and tell.

I had never cut out one of the pre-designed cards from the Paisley cartridge before and it really kind of befuddled me. Anyway, here is what I did with it. It’s called a tab fold card and can be found on page 73 of the book.

2015-05-02 (2) Paisley - cat

Just so you can see the tab closure on the back of the card, here it is

2015-05-02 (4) Paisley - cat

And now the card opened up. I didn’t know if I’d need the layered cat (which I didn’t) in order to make the card. So I just added it as a decoration to the inside of the card. I used the negative cut out from the DP on the front as a decoration to the left panel.

2015-05-02 (6) Paisley - cat

And one last look before you go on about your day.

2015-05-02 (3) Paisley - cat

I cut the card out at 4.25″ and that gave me a finished size of 4.25 x 4.25″. When the card is fully opened it measures 4.25 x 10″

Thanks for stopping by today. Do you have any experience with pre-designed cards? If so, let me know. I’d love to see you examples.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

