Skip to content

2015-04-29; Cricut Wild Card 2-Balloon

2015/04/29

Last weekend I received a wonderful gift; the Cricut cartridge Wild Card 2. I spent the first evening just trying it out and cut out this balloon shaped card at 4.5″.

Its finished size turned out small; 4.5″ tall x 3.25″ at its widest point (cloud edge to cloud edge). The narrowest point at the balloon basket is 1″ finished size Again, this was the first cut with it so a fun experiment! I will make a note in my booklet that I can cut this one a bit bigger. The photo below is how I embellished after finishing.

2015-04-27   Wild Card 2 (4)

I took one photo before I added some of the additions of faux stitching lacquer, teal colored glitter and a sequin.

2015-04-27   Wild Card 2 (2)

The inside sentiment was cut at 1-1/4″.
2015-04-27   Wild Card 2 (3)

Here is a close up of the balloon basket. I added texture to the basket by rubber stamping (background texture by Stampendous paper texture cube) and doodling. You can see the crosshatch above the basket has some faux stitching done in white gel pen.

2015-04-27   Wild Card 2 (1)

Here is a look at the glaze that I added along with a light sprinkle of teal glitter and sequin topper.

2015-04-27   Wild Card 2 (6)

One last look at my mini card today before you go on about your business….
2015-04-27   Wild Card 2 (5)

Thanks for stopping by!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

