Skip to content

2015-04-27; April Shoebox project by Bonnie

2015/04/27

I was the last one up to share my card project for this month. I combined rubber stamping, die cutting and a Cricut cut phrase. I also cut out an alternate phrase that said “Happy Mother’s Day” for the ladies that needed a Mother’s Day card next month.

2015-04-21 (1)

On this angle you can see the rubber stamping in the background. This was done by a wheel by Stampin Up which was then embossed in silver. The 3 leaf fern is a die by Hero Arts.

2015-04-21 (3)

And here is the sentiment that was cut out with the Cricut. The cartridge used was Elegant Cakes (Page 74) and cut out at 1″.

2015-04-21 (4)

And one last look before you go on about your day….oh, see the little faux brads? I made those using hole punches that were stacked and then added lacquer over the top. Yep I made 3 for each card in advance for the ladies to add to their finished design. It would have taken too long for it to dry otherwise.

2015-04-21 (2)

I made a bonus one layer card, so stop back tomorrow and I’ll share that with you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/04/27 9:38 pm

    Wow this is really eye catching. I love the look and the monochromatic look. Fantastic..

Leave a Reply

