Skip to content

2015-04-15; Butterfly in Flight; Graphically Speaking

2015/04/15

I was cutting butterfly’s with my Cricut from cartridge Graphically Speaking. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with them, but here is my first take.

Cricut cut butterfly and “trail” from cartridge Graphically Speaking at 2 3/4″; butterfly was filled with micro marbles; sentiment by Hero Arts; Inspiration prints-dragonfly and die cut using Spellbinders Floral Ovals.

2015-04-14 Graphically Speaking (2)

I filled the butterfly with micro marbles. I was able to do this as I had cut multiple butterfly’s, stacked and glued them in place giving me a small space where the marbles could fill in.

2015-04-14 Graphically Speaking (3)

The sentiment is by Hero Arts and is called Inspiration Prints-dragonfly. I masked off the other images on the stamp and just used the sentiment.

2015-04-14 Graphically Speaking (4)

And one final look before you go on about your day…

2015-04-14 Graphically Speaking (1)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

