Skip to content

2015-04-13; Cricut’s Graphically Speaking; coffee cup

2015/04/13

Over the weekend I played with making decorated paper clips. I used the Cricut and the cartridge Graphically Speaking. Once those were put together I decided to make a matching card. The card was cut at 4″ and can be found on page 55 of the booklet. Here is how it turned out…

2015-04-12 Graphically Speaking (1)

The sentiment was stamped in coffee colored ink (what else?) and is by Stampin Up from the set Espresso Yourself. I die cut using Spellbinders dies Floral Ovals and Classic Ovals.

2015-04-12 Graphically Speaking (3)

I don’t have a fancy editing program for the Cricut so I attached the two pieces manually by scoring the front piece only and then making a hinge. The inside of the card was then matted and another sentiment stamped. This sentiment is also by Stampin Up from the set What’s Brewin? See the green border on the bottom? That is a left over die cut piece from making the little paper clip decorations.

2015-04-12 Graphically Speaking (4)

I have just begun to decorate paper clips. The die cutting and paper piecing is pretty putzy, even for me. However; I did find it to be a relaxing, fun thing to do using the cricut. I cut these out at 1″. Once they were all cut, assembled and attached to the clip I coated them with Mod Podge for durability.
I also made a little “bracket” for the clips to be attached to on the inside of the card so they wouldn’t be flying around in the envelope. Its just a narrow piece of card stock, scored on each end and attached with red line tape.

2015-04-12 Graphically Speaking (5)

One more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2015-04-12 Graphically Speaking (2)

Thanks for stopping by today and checking over my weekend project.

Leave a Reply

