Skip to content

2015-04-11; Tulip swap!

2015/04/11

I recently signed up to participate in a tulip swap. Low and behold I forgot about it until I saw a partner list displayed and there was my name. I had a sticker that had tulips so I built the card around it.

A background was sponged and a triple frame die cut. I embossed the top layer using the folder “canning”. I added two Cricut cut clouds; the only one really visible is the one that is front and center. This was left over from THIS CARD, so I put it to good use. I had totally finished the card by adding the bow and flower, but it still looked like it needed something.

2015-04-08  Tulip swap to Pat (1)

I pulled this ready made flower out of my embellishment bin and added it to the double layered bow.

2015-04-08  Tulip swap to Pat (3)

And here is the sticker, it’s a pretty one!

2015-04-08  Tulip swap to Pat (4)

Once the card was finished I decided to add the vine and leaves (Spellbinders, Ivy). I think it filled in a lot of the blank part but might be slightly over done. I hope my partner likes it.

2015-04-08  Tulip swap to Pat (2)

Over done? Or Not?

Thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2015/04/11 1:07 pm

    Not over done – just fabulous!!!

  2. 2015/04/27 9:44 pm

    Wow this is awesome. I love the placement of the leaves. Great look and fun card.

Leave a Reply

