Skip to content

2015-04-09; Wild Card Congratulations

2015/04/09

After Maggi finished her first Cricut orientation last week, I thought she needed a certificate of completion. I made this card for her to do that. I will continue to encourage her to cut new and different shapes to add to her cards! I wanted to send here a Cricut card because that’s what we are both learning to use.

I cut the star from the cartridge Wild Card, Page 59 at 5″. I thought the back panel was a little large so using my trimmers I cut it down to the same size as the star front.

2015-04-01 (1)

The word celebrate was cut from the cartridge Tie the Knot. The black was cut from the shadow and the gold sentiment was cut 3 times and layered on top.

2015-04-01 (4)

The flower is a die cut by Spellbinders, Anemone. The top layer was cut from some gold mirror card stock and the center was fussy glued, topped with Mod Podge and sprinkled with glitter.

2015-04-01 (3)

One more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2015-04-01 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. And if you know of any cartridges (I’m a novice) that has lots of sentiments where the letters are all connected for easy placement, please let me know.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynette permalink
    2015/04/09 8:58 am

    Great card you made for Maggi. Looks like you two had fun!

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2015/04/10 2:33 pm

    And I really love it – inspirational as I am new to Cricut! Luckily Bonnie will be my “go-to-gal” when I have questions!

Leave a Reply

