Skip to content

2015-03-31; Cricut Wild Card; Hello

2015/03/31
tags:

Today was the day that I got together with Maggi and gave her lesson #1 on using her “new” Cricut Create machine. I showed her samples of Cricut cards I’ve made using only the Cricut and then other cards where I combined with rubber stamping and Spellbinder die cuts. I also showed her the different cartridges that I had and what the difference was between a “full cartridge” and “lite cartridge” and finally a cartridge that uses a universal mat. (All this makes sense if you’ve had dealings with a Cricut machine.

Once we had the machine opened up I showed her the basics and we got right down to cutting. I am so glad I had a plan for a card and knew what to do. That way she ended up with a finished card before I left for the day.

Here is the one we made…from the cartridge Wild Card on Page 58 called “Hello”. It is a shaped card in that the front panel is the telephone shape and the back panel is a rectangle.

2015-03-31 (1)

When you open the card, here is what the inside looks like and you can certainly see the front shape from this angle.

2015-03-31 (3)

We cut the card at 4.75″ and the interior mat at 4.5″. The little telephone rectangle on the inside of the card was cut at 2″.

2015-03-31 (2)

I had a lot of relaxing crafty time today and the benefit was that Maggi fed me a spring time lunch! Thanks Maggi for being such a good student and the refreshing luncheon that you provided!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2015/04/01 4:28 pm

    Just mailed it off to my Mom –thanks a bunch. Of course, I will have to get a few more cartridges!!!

Leave a Reply

