Skip to content

2015-03-30; Cricut’s Lovely Floral; Doily 6

2015/03/30

Last evening I cut out this doily from the Cricut Cartridge Lovely Floral. I believe I cut it at 3-1/2″. I painted the flowers with Radiant Pearls which as a side note, was still wet this morning. I thought this stuff was supposed to dry overnight. I guess this card will have to “cure” for a while. The sentiment is a $1 stamp by Studio G. This dollar investment has really paid off in this case, as I use this sentiment a lot.

Lovely Floral Cartridge; Doily 6
2015-03-27  Lovely Floral (1)

So this morning I looked for coordinating DP and put a 5×7″ card together.

2015-03-27  Lovely Floral (2)

I did give it some slight dimension by adding 3-d mounting tape between the doily and pink base layer.

2015-03-27  Lovely Floral (4)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2015-03-27  Lovely Floral (3)

Thanks for stopping by today.

Just one final note…I used these gifted items…
Card stock (burgandy and cream); and rose DP from Maggi.
Eyelet lace from Jenny.

Everything else used were supplies I had on hand. I guess once you have lots of supplies you can make a more frugal card (if of course its been sitting in your craft room for years and you don’t remember when or how much you spent on it.) 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/03/30 2:35 pm

    Love this card Bonnie!! So fresh plus all on card came out really well !! We all have items in boxes we really should use

Leave a Reply

