Skip to content

2015-03-28; Lovely Decorative Paper stands alone.

2015/03/28

My friend Maggi was cleaning house. I love it when she cleans; I get a lot of the discards! Here you see a piece of DP that I got from her. It was so pretty all by itself that I made a card out of it.

2015-03-24 (1)

I took a craft knife and trimmed around the flower so I could lift the petals. I tucked some 3-d mounting tape under the ones I had trimmed so that when it was mailed it would remain 3-d.

I used iridescent medium to give sparkle to the petals then coated the whole thing with Mod Podge for a glassy look.

2015-03-24 (2)

The sentiment is by TAC (The Angel Company) and the banner medallion was cut using Ornate Labels by Sizzix. I love this set as it has all kinds of layer dies to mat with it.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/03/28 9:04 am

    Beautiful… you are right the paper was all the card needed.

  2. 2015/03/28 10:12 am

    Very beautiful, Bonnie! Gorgeous flower and I love the sparkle and sheen you added.

  3. 2015/03/28 10:39 am

    That is such pretty paper and you made it even more beautiful by popping some petals and adding the sparkle.

  4. Maggi G permalink
    2015/03/28 1:14 pm

    I think you need to give that paper back! Love, love this. Guess I’ll check my stash. Sometimes the DSP just needs to be left alone to be the focus of the card.

  5. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/04/04 5:35 pm

    This is just lovely especially putting the sparkle on

Leave a Reply

