Skip to content

2015-03-21; Cricut Cartridge; Lovely Floral

2015/03/21

Once I got the Cricut fired up I cut the flower branch with birds three times in various colors. I set the size for 3 inches and it fit perfectly for the envelope size 6 3/4ths. My friend Jane gave me a big hand full of this size so you’ll be seeing lots of this different size.

2015-03-19 (2)

I cut the large bird out of brown and the smaller bird was butter cream. I textured them with a stylus, sponged on ink, added 3-d paint for eyes and finally real feathers.

2015-03-19 (4)

I still had the flowers soft out on my desk so a little dab and glue and a pinch of flower soft and that part was done.

2015-03-19 (5)

The card was mounted on pale blue parchment card stock. I added an olive green layer then white. I added texture by embossing using Stampin’ Up’s square lattice embossing folder. The edges were sponged with Peacock Feathers and then stitched to the olive layer.

2015-03-19 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/03/21 1:08 pm

    Wow I like this. I have a cricut and never NEVER use it.. sad. I like instant use and just seems to take too much time to figure out how to use it. I love what you did with your card and all the texture you added. Sweet card.

  2. 2015/03/21 8:41 pm

    So cute, Bonnie – love all the texture. I got out a container of Flower Soft a while and I still haven’t used it!

  3. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/03/28 9:11 am

    What a great card… love it!

Leave a Reply

