Skip to content

2015-03-12; Card sized art tile; happiest thoughts

2015/03/12

One last art tile before I move on to another project. On this card sized art tile I used a sealing spray between applications of ink and paint. I think I had mixed results however; it certainly looks different than my previous efforts. I like the color combos and too bad you can’t see the gloss and glimmer on the finished piece. In real life it looks pretty good.

2015-03-05 (5)

Originally the sentiment was stamped right on the art tile. In my opinion it just didn’t show up as much as I would have liked; so it was re-stamped and added as a medallion.

2015-03-05 (1)

One last look at the card before you go on about your day…

2015-03-05 (6)

I believe all of the stamps on this design are by Stampin Up. Let me know if you have any questions.

Art tile tutorial can be found HERE.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/03/13 2:52 pm

    Ooooh … very pretty!

  2. 2015/03/21 1:17 pm

    Wow background is awesome. Like the colors and the sentiment is sweet.

Leave a Reply

