Skip to content

2015-03-10; Rainbow challenge

2015/03/10

In one of my groups the challenge is to make a card using all the colors of the rainbow. I actually didn’t remember that there were as many as we were told to use 🙂

All of the colors are: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Now I don’t know if all of the colors that I used are exact; but gosh, aren’t they pretty? I used a border punch and punched each color in two rows and stacked all of them.

2015-03-06 (2)

I used a die and stamp set by Hero Arts to create the sentiment.

2015-03-06 (1)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2015-03-06 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/03/10 10:22 am

    I always love rainbow colors put together. That was a fun way you did it!

  2. 2015/03/10 10:41 am

    What a cool card, Bonnie!

  3. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/03/13 2:54 pm

    I really like this and I hope you don’t mind if I do something similar … I’ll likely use a different border punch. I think I saw something similar in a stamping magazine.

    • 2015/03/13 6:41 pm

      Of course I dont! I haven’t gotten stamping magazine since I lost my job a couple of years ago. You mean someone else came up with MY idea? 🙂

  4. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/03/15 6:25 pm

    These cards are truly wonderful such inspiration in everything you make Bonnie!!
    Painted spare room so i could use it for making cards! Any ideas what kind of Craft desk i should buy?

  5. 2015/03/21 1:14 pm

    Stunning. I like the rainbow look and the fun die you used. Great look.

  6. Maggi G permalink
    2015/04/01 4:31 pm

    Another design to “borrow!”

Leave a Reply

