Skip to content

2015-03-08; Gray Skies take 2

2015/03/08

Here is my second take on the swap theme, everything gray. I used two of the same DP’s as yesterdays design (the only gray DP I have) and again punched out pieces using Stampin’ Ups banner punch. Want to know how I kept everything in neat rows? I cut out a 1/4″ strip of gray card stock and glued a row of banners to it. I took the 1/4″ banner row and then glued it to the card base. Much easier than trying to glue them down individually! The base row was my template to trim the card base with a craft knife. I added some dark metallic gray (only to the bottom border) to the inside of the card for contrast.

2015-03-01 (2)

I went through my stash and found I didn’t have any gray ribbon. Next I went to the yarn and fancy fibers. I found this metallic black yarn, with the silver in it maybe my partner won’t notice that the yarn isn’t gray? I can only hope 😉 I used two hand held punches and created the little flower; adding some glitter glue to the center. The “greenery” is punched out of the dark gray metallic card stock.

Did you notice that I used the same computer generated sentiment as yesterday? That makes both gray cards ABR (Anything but rubber); meaning no rubber stamping.

2015-03-01 (3)

A close look at the other flowers. Each of these were punched out of the same papers that I used to make the banner border.

2015-03-01 (4)

One more look at today’s gray card before you go on about your day….

2015-03-01 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. More normal colors will begin again, lets think spring, shall we?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/03/08 10:52 am

    Both of your gray cards are awesome, Bonnie! I really do like gray. Yesterday’s cards is one of my favorites of your cards!

Leave a Reply

