Skip to content

2015-03-07; Gray Skies take 1

2015/03/07

Today’s card was designed around a specific theme, the color gray. I created the background using three different DP’s which were punched out in 1″ squares and arranged somewhat bargello style on the light gray card base. I used the Cuttlebug embossing folder Textile and embossed the card front rubbing London Fog ink across the raised embossing. Next I created a frame out of metallic gray cardstock and embossed with the Sizzix Texture Fades embossing folder, Floral #657197.

2015-03-01 (5)

I didn’t have any stamps for a sentiment so I used my computer and generated the fonts you see. This was printed on copy paper then glued to a piece of gray cardstock. Before removing the die I sponged London Fog ink over it. I popped it up on 3-d mounting tape over the background.

2015-03-01 (7)

And one more look before you go on about your day….

2015-03-01 (6)

One more gray design tomorrow and then I’m back to my normal colors 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/03/07 9:47 am

    Love the card… and the sentiment you came up with.

Leave a Reply

