Skip to content

2015-03-04; Using only a mini stamp set by heidi swapp (hs01127)

2015/03/04

A stamping friend sent me a mini stamp set…some of the pieces are really tiny! But I’m not willing to back down from the challenge of creating a card using only these, especially when it’s a gift!

2015-02-14 from Tara

Another friend of mine gave light blue 6 3/4 size envelopes, so I made the card to fit into it and here is what I came up with…

2015-02-24 (1)

The design is quite pastel. I used both sides of the acrylic stamp to create a banner in Shabby Shutters and Tumbled Glass. After I had stamped cut and mounted I added crystal effects over the top of each banner and sprinkled with prisma glitter.

2015-02-24 (3)

This view got a bit washed out but I am trying to show the background. First I stamped in versa mark ink using the tiniest of the images, a circle, star and hexagon. I embossed using clear embossing powder and then sponged the same colors (as in the banner) onto the background. I repeatedly stamped the word “happy” and then “day” to finish the background. When the card was totally done I grabbed a blow pen in both blue and green and lightly added some spackling.

2015-02-24 (4)

I stamped a large blue arrow on the lower left of the card pointing to the text. I looked at it and I’m sorry to say this looked exactly like a penis to me. I had to stamp something else and quick. I turned the same stamp over and tried to get the tiny text legible. I tried different color inks and it wasn’t until I used memento black ink that you could read it. I quickly stamped it over the penis (I mean arrow) and thankfully disaster was averted.

2015-02-24 (5)

That brings us back to the beginning. Thanks to my stamping friend Tara, for sending the set along. I’ll never look at these stamps the same way again šŸ˜‰ And I was able to create a card using only this fun acrylic set.

2015-02-24 (2)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/03/04 5:04 pm

    Love how you stamped the “happy” over the background you created! Super card!

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/03/07 9:52 am

    It looks amazing Bonnie. I love the soft tones of the card.

  3. 2015/03/21 1:23 pm

    Fun banner card I like the soft sentiment in the background and then the sentiment below darker. Awesome look.

Leave a Reply

