Skip to content

2015-02-27; February Stamp Camp; 3 lemons! and review

2015/02/27

Today is the last share from the February Stamp Camp. This is another of my favorite projects. I did change it up a bit from the original design.

I stamped extra lemons and then carefully cut out the leaves that fell over the edge of the white mat. I added each of the leaves on 3-d mounting tape so that a full leaf would hang over the border. I know you can do this by using the die and carefully trimming before cutting…but in this case it wouldn’t have worked. There were other ladies waiting for the die so I took the other route instead.

2015-02-19 (11)

I took one of the extra lemons that I had stamped and added it with 3-d mounting tape. I made sure to mold it a bit and added various layers to give it different heights. When I got home I added a tiny narrow ribbon and lots of crystal effects over each of the lemons for some textured shine.

2015-02-19 (13)

One more look before you go on about your day…
We colored the leaves and lemons with the new blendabilities pens.

2015-02-19 (12)

and a review of all the projects that we made this month

2015-02-19 (1)

My thanks to Sally Lunde for another great stamp camp!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/02/27 7:38 am

    What fun that must have been – a lot of great cards!

  2. 2015/02/27 9:57 am

    Love what you did with the lemons from that stamp set. You mentioned a die……what die was that? I didn’t realize there was one that coordinated with the stamp set.

    • 2015/02/27 10:02 am

      Vicki, it wasn’t a die for the stamp set, but the Oval one in the photo that is used as a mat. If I would have had more time I would have die cut, trimming around each leaf.

      • 2015/02/27 10:06 am

        After I sent that comment, I went back and looked again and then I did realize what you meant. 🙂 I forgot to say that I love the shading on the lemons.

  3. 2015/02/27 3:38 pm

    Loving the yellows. I like the cut leaves and the dimension it give. Wonderful card.

Leave a Reply

