Skip to content

2015-02-23; February Stamp Camp; Project #2; pink tulips

2015/02/23

This is the 2nd project from the February Stamp camp. I didn’t know how to line the images up properly for a polished look, but they are pretty just the same. I do have tulips somewhere in my collection for a somewhat similar look.

2015-02-19 (5)

When I got home I added just a bit of glitter. It sure helps the eye to overlook the petals hanging in mid air 😉

2015-02-19 (7)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2015-02-19 (6)

I love the striking color of deep pink and black.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/02/23 9:12 am

    Beautiful tulips, Bonnie. Love the added sparkle!

  2. 2015/02/23 12:38 pm

    Love that Lotus Blossom stamp set. The black really sets off the design. Very pretty!

  3. Karen Nowakowski Ross permalink
    2015/02/24 12:24 am

    I too found them tricky to stamp and line up. The numbers helped, but I had problems with my stems lining up. Great colors! Thanks for sharing!

  4. 2015/02/27 3:45 pm

    I too used this stamp for a recent card. I think I did ok with the flowers but the stems gave me a challenge. I think next time I will stamp stems first then the flowers. I like the glitter you used. great touch.

Leave a Reply

