Skip to content

2015-02-22; 2nd Owl Theme card…Flip Flop style

2015/02/22

Who would have thunk I’d need two owl cards in the same month? So with the same owl stamp I went to work on my second swap card. I used the Sizzix original flip flop die for this design then went looking in my DSP for something with leaves…I found this wild print and just went with it.

2015-02-16 (1)

I made this owl the same way as yesterday’s design, by “thumping.” I love the texture it adds to it. I popped up the beak the same way as yesterday’s design as well. The new change was the real feather I added to the owl’s tummy. I stamped a 2nd owl, cut out the tummy and added a pheasant feather to it. Using 3-d mounting tape I added it to the owl. Fun huh?

2015-02-16 (3)

I took a shot of how the card looks open for you. I added additional leaves and again generated the text on my computer. The inside owl and verse is by Penny Black. I had to do surgery on the sentiment as originally it was for Halloween.

2015-02-16 (4)

And one last look at the card before you head out about your day…I added crystal effects to the sentiment, owl eyes and beak.

2015-02-16 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. Be sure to let me know if you gave a hoot about seeing owl cards.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/02/27 3:46 pm

    Wow lots going on here. I like . Great layout.

Leave a Reply

