Skip to content

2015-02-20; Using the inchie art tiles

2015/02/20

A few days ago I shared how I made some art tiles. I had a couple of 1″x1″ tiles that were similar in color so I added them to the card I’m sharing today.

2015-02-14 (2)

Here is a good look at the inchies. These are chipboard tiles that have been painted, stamped, painted, stamped and then Mod Poged to give them a glassy look.

2015-02-14 (4)

I added a flourish, a feather (notice the wet glue? That will dry clear) and some tiny mirrored circles.

2015-02-14 (1)

And one more look at the card…I made a frame for the design, embossed it (Lattice square embossing folder by Stampin’ Up), painted it with Mod Podge for a shinny look and finally popped it up using 3-d mounting tape.

2015-02-14 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today. If you have a minute, tell me what you think of art tiles.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/02/20 11:22 am

    Fabulous, Bonnie – I love it all!

Leave a Reply

