Skip to content

2015-02-14; Happy Valentine’s Day

2015/02/14

Happy Valentine’s Day to you. At our house we don’t do anything special other than say “Happy Valentine’s Day” but you know what? After 39 years, that’s enough. I’m treated to special moments throughout the year and I don’t need flowers or gifts on the 14th. Although, chocolate would be nice 🙂

With the new catalog by Stampin’ Up having come out a few weeks ago I have been watching all of the wonderful cards being created in the groups that I join in on. I don’t have the funds to buy any of the new stamps but I think I can emulate some of the new multi step stamps I’ve been ogling with some old retired stamps.

Here you see Rose Rhapsody also by Stampin’ Up; this was purchased at a rummage sale for $1 and very worth the price! The sentiment is by Hero Arts.

DSCF9376

I created the border by using another stamp in the set and gold embossing. The flower and leaves were stamped on scrap card stock and carefully cut out, popped up and added to the card.

DSCF9378

I love this clean and simple design.

I hope that you enjoy a Happy Valentine’s Day no matter how you spend it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/02/14 1:09 pm

    Happy Valentine’s Day back at ya, Bonnie! Your card is wonderful! I agree – we don’t need the latest things to create great cards:)

  2. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/02/14 6:02 pm

    Love your Valentine Card!! Simple things just come out as nice!!

Leave a Reply

