Skip to content

2015-02-12 Happy Heart Day

2015/02/12

This past Monday I enjoyed a get together at one of my stamping buddies homes. She let us dive into her marvelous collection of dies! I die cut a good hand full of items and brought them home.

Today’s share is showing what I did with a Memory Box heart border die.

2015-02-12 (2)

After I matted the heart border I added it to a scrap of white card that I used for the base. I embossed an oval on the center front and used a $1 stamp (Happy heart day) for the sentiment. I filled the stamped heart in with glossy accents. I also added a floral swag (Annette Wattkins) and colored the flowers & leaves with watercolor markers.

2015-02-12 (4)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2015-02-12 (3)

My thanks to Chrissy for letting me play in her die boxes; it was fun to leaf through them! Oh and by the way, she gave me the berry wine card stock too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/02/12 10:11 am

    Oh how fun! Isn’t it nice to have friends with dies:) Beautiful card, Bonnie!

  2. 2015/02/12 11:17 am

    Just love how Memory Box dies make it so easy to come up with a beautiful card! That sprig of flowers stamp is so graceful and is a really nice finishing touch!

Leave a Reply

