Skip to content

2015-02-06 Sketch Challenge with left over card kit

2015/02/06

After I moved I still have a few boxes that have not yet been unpacked. I guess I haven’t needed anything drastically so I haven’t needed to look in them. I dug through one of them and found some extra card kits that I had filed away. I had an entire envelope filled with these pieces

2015-02-06 (2)

These pieces were left over from this card that the ladies made at a shoebox meeting in April 2014.

It just so happens that I was working on a sketch challenge at the time that I found the card kits. I see a lot of the same shapes in the sketch, so I decided to use the pieces and build a card from all of the left over parts.

2015-02-06 (1)

See the neat piece of background paper? This is a left over from yet another project, Jelly Printing. That was a ton of messy fun.

I cut the pieces in the card kit to match the design in the sketch and came up with this card…

2015-02-06 (4)

I cut 4 of the hello’s out of navy card stock, stacked and glued then coated with crystal effects. I sprinkled with prisma glitter while wet. It’s still a little wet in the photo; it’s a lot more shinny and sparkly now.

2015-02-06 (5)

Since I’m the one who prepared this card kit, I still had some matching card stock. I found the parchment pink and punched 3 Martha Stewart butterflys, and stacked them. I added crystal gems for the body.

2015-02-06 (6)

Which brings us back to the finished sketch card.

2015-02-06 (3)

I’m so glad the pieces worked from the card kit to make a totally different card. One more kit off my bucket list.

Thanks for stopping by today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/02/08 4:13 pm

    All the colors are lovely have come together so well

Leave a Reply

