Skip to content

2015-02-06; embossed doily

2015/02/06

Hello Stamper! Thanks for stopping by today. I have a clean and simple card that will mail flat! It has a purchased doily and fabric flowers along with a duo of embossed backgrounds in pale shades of pink.

2015-02-06 (1)

In my effort not to pay for extra postage more than needed, I purchased some fabric flowers. Here I’ve used 3 of them and also added a punched leaf by Martha Stewart. Each of the leaves has been sponged and then some glittery gel pen leaf veins added.

2015-02-06 (3)

I searched through my supplies for something that would add a little bling but still be flat…I found some gold mirror card stock! It worked like a charm. I just punched little circles and added them around the scallop.

2015-02-06 (4)

I also added some little punched mirror circles to the upper part of the card to the center of a few wheels on the doily. I think the gold foil corner brings all the gold embellishments together.

2015-02-06 (2)

Thanks again for stopping by during your busy day. Be sure to let me know what you think. Your comments are very much appreciated.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/02/06 8:41 am

    Such a pretty card, Bonnie! love the doily and the soft pink embossed panels.

  2. 2015/02/06 12:40 pm

    Such a pretty card! I’ll bet those flowers will survive the postal system better too. Do you want to enable all of us and tell us who makes that beautiful embossed doily?

    • 2015/02/06 1:18 pm

      Sure thing. It’s called Royal Lace is is made by Royal Consumer Products. They can be found at http://www.theroyalstore.com. I bought the package at either WalMart or Joann’s? Here is what the packaging looks like to help you find it.

      DSCF9406

  3. Collette permalink
    2015/02/07 1:51 pm

    Ahhhh So pretty!!

  4. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/02/08 2:56 pm

    Love your card Bonnie! So pretty in pink plus the lovely Doily

  5. Karen Nowakowski Ross permalink
    2015/02/08 6:37 pm

    Bonnie, GREAT job on all of your projects, I just scrolled thru quite few of them and they are AWESOME. I love the different ‘artsy’ backgrounds and styles. I like all of your many layers upon layers, so much to see. Thanks for sharing!

  6. 2015/02/09 7:19 pm

    I love your beautiful creations and reading about them. I want to let you know I nominated you for the Liebster Award (I’m not sure if you have over 200 followers!) but the details are here:
    https://catecrafts.wordpress.com/2015/02/10/liebster-award/
    Have a good day!
    -Sarah

Leave a Reply

