Skip to content

2015-02-02. Nautical Stamped Collage

2015/02/02

On today’s sample I stamped a collage sheet. Before I went any further I created some faux drift wood for the background. I think it turned out pretty well. I used my Scor-Buddy on craft card stock scoring every 1/2″. Assorted inks were swished across the page and it looked horrible; at least until the inks dried and then it turned out quite nice.

2015-01-31 (1)

I began with inking a craft mat with distress stains and dipping white card stock into it. Once that had dried I began stamping various sea shells and nautical images in assorted colors. Finally I used an old fashioned “blow pen” to add speckling. Once the collage sheet was done I punched out random squares and matted them on olive card stock. Each of these were added to the card base using some 3-d mounting tape.

2015-01-31 (3)

I fiddled around trying to tie a nautical looking knot and finally gave up.

2015-01-31 (2)

All of the images are by Stampin Up or My Heart Stamps for You. I used Large oval Spellbinder dies to create the window opening.

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay Carlson permalink
    2015/02/02 6:37 am

    I really like this, Bonnie – great job on the bkgd! Happy Groundhog’s Day – will we have more winter?? LOL

  2. 2015/02/02 11:31 am

    Neat card, Bonnie! Sailboats are so pretty to watch on the water!

  3. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/02/03 5:22 pm

    Bonnie Love your card !! Especially the colors

Leave a Reply

