Skip to content

2015-01-25; January Shoebox Gathering, Card #3 & Review!

2015/01/25

The third card design was mine. I’ve actually shared this one quite some time ago, July 2014. I made it back then and put it in my box so it would be ready for the next time I got together with the ladies. I’m happy to say we finally got to use it after 7 months!

I will repost the photos and description here for your convenience

I’ve had the set Banner Blast and matching punch by Stampin’ Up for a number of months now but never used the stamp set. I’m glad I finally got it inky. I copied the sketch and color combo from the wonderful gallery at SplitCoastStampers.

2014-07-15 (7)

A close look at the banner. I used 3-d mounting tape and Tacky Glue to make it look like the little flags were attached to the string.

2014-07-15 (9)

The close up of the medallion shows another dollar stamp. I used Nestability dies by Spellbinders to cut out the circle and scallop circle. I kept the round die on and sponged on additional color on the sentiment with Antique Lace distress ink.

2014-07-15 (10)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….
2014-07-15 (8)

And finally, a review of the projects we made at the January Shoebox Gathering. Thank you to the ladies for gathering, hosting and supplying a relaxing, fun evening. And oh, did I mention the scrumptious dessert?

2015-01-20 (2)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/01/28 11:45 am

    Love these cards Bonnie so fresh after Christmas!!

  2. 2015/01/31 11:02 pm

    Great banner card liking the colors and papers. All three cards are lovely.

Leave a Reply

