Skip to content

2015-01-23 January Shoebox Gathering, Card #1

2015/01/23

Earlier this week I met up with some of the shoebox ladies and had a craft night. We met at Chrissy’s this time so I thought I would start with her design.

I love that border punch…she let us fool with it, a new kind that had a switch on it. Switched one way we got the design you see here in the picture; switched the other way you got a ribbon piece. Chrissy Also created the background papers for us by spraying with Dylusions ink sprays. You can’t tell it in the photo but they are quite shimmery.

2015-01-20 (6)

Here I added a die cut, the words “Friends.” I cut it 4 times, stacking & gluing so I would get a sturdier piece to add to my card. I love how the pink looks against the black!

2015-01-20 (5)

Thank you so much Chrissy for the relaxing evening at your home…and the dessert! I should have taken a picture of it. It was exactly like something you’d get from Olive Garden for $7 bucks a pop. Rich Chocolatey and decadent. A perfect way to end the craft evening.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2015/01/23 2:01 am

    Very pretty!!!

  2. 2015/01/24 9:43 am

    Love the daisies! And the stacked sentiment, too. Great card.

Leave a Reply

