Skip to content

2015-01-22; Repurposing a card kit or two

2015/01/22

About a week or so ago I pulled out supplies from left over card kits from THIS CARD. And last week I was able to use some of the leaves I have left over on THIS CARD. As you can see in the photo below, I still have lots of the Marianna Vine Leaves left to use.

2015-01-14 (7)

I combined the leaves with a left over card kit from 2010
2015-01-16 (2)

and was able to create a whole new but similar design. I used the whole card kit this time along with Whimsical Words by Stampin Up and an Embossing folder by Sizzix, 3-dots.

2015-01-22 (2)

Here is a little closer look at the card. It could almost be considered a one layer card, couldn’t it? I glued the leaves onto the card base and to make sure they’d stick will I embossed the 3-dot embossing folder over the top. Those puppies are not going to move now!

2015-01-22 (3)

I was also able to incorporate the tulle and dove sequin.

2015-01-22 (5)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2015-01-22 (4)

And yes, I still have more of those leaves to use up. What was I thinking last July when I cut so stinkin’ many of these?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/01/22 12:53 pm

    Great card, love the leaves and the dove it a nice touch.

Leave a Reply

