Skip to content

2015-01-16; Simple Floral Tulips

2015/01/16

Another left over card kit today. This kit was left over from 2010…I am such a pack-rat. The original card can be found HERE. This time I only picked out the card base and the tulle to use on my finished project. I picked the Tulips from the Stampin Up set Simple Floral.

2015-01-16 (2)

And here is the card…I covered the white card base with a piece of printed scrapbook paper. I made a frame using Resplendent Rectangles and centered a watercolor image of the tulips. I added the tulle to help cover my inadequacies in water coloring.

2015-01-16 (3)

To tie off the tulle I used a piece of metallic gold sewing thread. I also had a gold brad in the shape of the heart, but as usual the prongs were not going the right way to go around the material. I simply snipped the brad part off and used fabric glue to hold the brad top right where it needed to be.

2015-01-16 (5)

And one last look at the card…I used a tiny sentiment from Hero Arts. I added a gold foil sticker and white gell pen dots in the background of the water color.

2015-01-16 (4)

Thanks for stopping by today…have patients with me, I’m still working on using card kits and practicing water coloring.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/01/17 9:03 am

    Very, very pretty, Bonnie! Love the tulle and your watercolored tulips. Way to keep plugging away on using your supplies!

Leave a Reply

