Skip to content

2015-01-13; Blooms One, I love all the petals!

2015/01/13

Today’s supplies: Cuttlebug embossing folder, Textile; Marianne Die; Spellbinder Blossoms One; Spellbinders Corner Sprigs; Spellbinders Media Mixage, birds one; flower soft, ribbon, gold pigment ink.

2015-01-14 (2)

I had a gift card and visited Joann’s a couple of days ago and picked out one new Spellbinder die for myself, Blooms One. Here I created a background on craft cardstock using the Textile embossing folder. The raised images were rubbed with gold pigment ink. I layered a Marianne Die horizontally across the card and added a touch of ribbon.

2015-01-14 (3)

The Blooms One dies consist of 3 sized dies. I die cut these a number of times from butter cream card stock and stacked all of them. To fill the center I added a drop of glue and covered it with yellow flower soft. You really can’t see him, but there is a little bird sitting in the sprigs in the background. He was die cut out of dark brown. A stylus was used to etch feather lines into his body and then white & black gel pen for some additional “feathering”.

2015-01-14 (1)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2015-01-14 (4)

I have now used all of the excess card parts I cut out last week to make one card. Don’t get me wrong; I still have lots of card extras to work with but the parts that I cut from THIS CARD and THIS CARD have now been used up.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/01/13 10:09 am

    What a gorgeous flower! And such a pretty card.

  2. 2015/01/13 11:13 am

    That is a beautiful card! Love that Spellbinders flower and that Ecstasy die!!! In fact, you were an enabler with that die because I ordered it last night. I had looked at it before but found it at a greatly reduced price. Now you are tempting me with the flower die. 🙂

    • 2015/01/13 12:27 pm

      I am so glad the shoe is on the other foot for a change! Usually it’s you ladies tempting me with all of the dies and stamps I DONT have lol!

Leave a Reply

