Skip to content

2015-01-09; Echos of Kindness

2015/01/09

I started with these supplies; Lace Doily Motifs by Spellbinders; Just Sayings clear stamps by Stampers Anonymous/Tim Holtz and the floral image by Stampin Up from the set Echos of Kindness.

2015-01-07 (2)

The card measures 4.25×4.25″ I masked the center section and sponged color in and then the stamped image. The fancy lace doily is popped up on dimensional’s.

2015-01-07 (3)

I wanted to add a little more to the flower which was shaded with pastels. I stamped the flower heads and leaf again on scratch paper and then cut them out and added them to the piece. To seal the chalk I sprayed with hair spray.

2015-01-07 (5)

The banner was a gift and I’ve only used it one other time. I’m glad I brought it out and used it today. I had cut the banner after stamping in gray fog.

2015-01-07 (1)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…

2015-01-07 (4)

I’m tired of winter already…it’s been below zero where I live for a few days and I am very ready to move on to spring. Hence, more spring cards will be on the way. Just. Because.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/01/09 10:42 am

    Nicely done! I don’t use chalk very often but it is a great way to do some shading.

Trackbacks

  1. 2015-01-10 Echo’s of Kindness #2 | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

