Skip to content

2015-01-08 Bonjour! Stamp Gear

2015/01/08

Remember when I posted all kinds of photos of the supplies I use for each project? I got away from that when I didn’t have as much computer/internet access. I actually had a request to go back to doing that again if I was able. I am, so here you are; The general supplies are shown here.

2015-01-08  Bonjour!

I used a stamp gear to create the background. This tool takes practice and a little layout planning, none of which I did on this card. I was really just playing as I hadn’t brought it out for quite some time. Here is a sample from last year. To create the background I first rubbed distress inks onto a craft mat, sprayed with mist and then dipped the card stock. After drying the piece I began stamping with the stamp gear in brown.

2015-01-08 (2)

After having finished the stamping I embossed the entire piece with a Sizzix embossing folder. To highlight the ornate scroll at the bottom, some gold pigment ink was rubbed over the embossed section and then dusted with gold PearlEx powder for a nice sheen.

2015-01-08 (3)

One last look at the card before you go on about your day….
I used supplies that I have only used once or twice, so another step towards a use my stuff goal. I also used another eyelet and the Bonjour! stamp I haven’t used in quite a few years.

2015-01-08 (4)

Thanks for stopping by today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen Nowakowski Ross permalink
    2015/01/08 10:38 am

    Even your ‘un-planned’ cards are AWESOME! I was looking at that green-circle-stamping thingie at Michaels and thought.. hmmmmm but did not purchase it. I like what you did on this card and even on the other blue cards posted earlier this week. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

