Skip to content

2015-01-07 Leftover card parts

2015/01/07

The other day I made a blue snowflake card. When I went to sit at my desk today all the leftover’s from that design were still on my desk. Some of these are just extra things that I die cut while others were a rescued reject. I turned the whole thing into a 4.25 x 6″ monogram card.

DSCF9282

Here I found a scrap of lace and added a ribbon french knot to each open section of the lace. I don’t know why I did it other than the fact that the flat lace looked; well, flat.

DSCF9284

In this photo you can see me using my horde of crystal gems. I also added a monogram letter (Martha Stewart). I kind of wish I knew what I was going to do before I added the monogram. It was hard gluing it down over all those gems.

DSCF9285

And that brings us back to the beginning….

DSCF9283

I used 2 Marianne Design dies, a Martha Stewart Anywhere punch, silver hologram paper (behind the punched design), Martha Stewart Monogram set, Silver foil stickers, and assorted crystal gems.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/01/07 11:20 pm

    Cool left over parts for a card. I love using left over pieces and do quite often. Wonderful card.

Trackbacks

  1. 2015-01-13; Blooms One, I love all the petals! | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

