Skip to content

2015-01-02 Using up some more eyelets!

2015/01/02

I have handfuls of eyelets that I’ve horded over the years. In addition, I was also gifted a goodly amount as well. That means you’ll be seeing lots of eyelets in the coming months as I’m on a mission to start using up my stuff.

This is another attempt in working towards that goal….

2014-12-30 (6)

The hello is a die cut by Lawn Fawn. I never thought I’d like any of those narrow word die cuts, but they are growing on me. The “there” is an alphabet stamp set by Just Rite Stamps. I haven’t used them in years but they sure came in handy to get my sentiment finished for this card front.

2014-12-30 (7)

I created the background by first stamping on watercolor paper using VersaMark ink and then embossing with Sahara gold pearl embossing powder. The stamp is called Bamboo 2 by Stampin’ Up and is a large background stamp I’ve never used before. I am sure I picked it up at a rummage sale, I just can’t remember when. Next I used water to douse the whole piece and finally taking a wet paint brush and adding various colors. It really made me feel artistic swooshing the paint around.

2014-12-30 (5)

I finished off the card by adding flower eyelets backed with prism paper so you’d see “jewels” in the remaining holes. There are also some foil stickers and another kind of eyelet that looks like a brad.

Thanks for stopping by!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen Nowakowski Ross permalink
    2015/01/04 7:24 pm

    Bonnie like this one, the background is awesome! I just purchased the aqua painters from Stampin’ Up! and now I need to try them. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

