Skip to content

2014-12-21 Christmas Embossed and square doily

2014/12/21

I had the unfortunate happenstance to move two times in the last 6 months. When it comes to crafting supplies an awful lot of things got tossed. I keep looking for things I think I have but never find. Sigh.

Today’s sample however is the reverse of that description. I came across some square napkin style doily’s. I cut a section off and layered it onto the card front over some Christmas scrapbook paper.

2014-12-15 (3)

The next step was to make a banner using a Darice embossing folder. It’s quite large as you can see and really makes a statement on the front of this card. So I let it take center stage. I highlighted the berries and holly with a little bit of chalk. To make sure it wouldn’t rub off, I also added a little crystal effects just in those areas.

2014-12-15 (1)

The last addition to the card was to add some gold foil stickers. I love corner stickers; they just add a glimmer and final touch that makes it classy.

2014-12-15 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/12/21 2:36 pm

    Bonnie, that is a really lovely card! That doiley is a beautiful design and I like the way you used the embossing folder to be the focal point. Very nicely done!

  2. 2014/12/24 8:47 pm

    This card is stunning. the doily against the dark green is fantastic. I love it. I am so sorry you don’t have some of your craft supplies. I’d cry.. I hope you either find or able to replace with out much cost.. Hugs.

  3. ribbons3 permalink
    2015/02/08 3:36 pm

    Love your card!

Leave a Reply

